Latest News: To Download AIFF 'D' Licence Course Form - Click Here

Sub Junior Men’s National Championship: Maharashtra thumped Daman & Diu 10-0

Sub Junior Men’s National Championship: Maharashtra thumped Daman & Diu 10-0

The Maharashtra Men’s Sub-Junior team conquered Daman & Diu in their opening match. The boys vanquished their opposition by a massive margin of 10-0.

Aryan Mahadeshwar and Vekant Navin ran the show as the former scored four goals and the latter netted thrice. The entire team dominated thoroughly throughout the first half. The team opened their scoring tally through Vekant at 9′. He completed his brace at 37′. Aryan Mahadeshwar too scored twice at 12′ and 28′.  Jatin Gulwani, Aditya Sudhir Vichare, and Ansari Mohammed joined the party at 16′, 33′ and 40′ respectively as the team killed the match within the first half. They scored 7 goals in the first 45 minutes.


During the second half, within the starting few minutes, Aryan completed his hat-trick at the 51st minute. The team further went on to score two goals, courtesy of which goes to Vekant (58′) and Aryan (71′), which ensured a commendable victory at the final whistle.

The Maharashtra Sub Junior boys will play their next match against Gujarat on 12th September 2019. The Sub-Junior National Football Championship 2019-20 is taking place at Madhya Pradesh from 7th to 12th September 2019.


SCORELINE: Maharashtra (Vekant 9′, 37′,58′,  Aryan 12′, 28′, 51′, 71′, Jatin 16′,  Aditya 33′, Ansari 40′) 10-0 Daman & Diu



Tejas Tambat (GK), Abhedya Gupte, Arsh Bagwan, Yash Pardeshi, Jatin Gulwani, Yohaanne C Poonawala(C), Aditya Sudhir Vichare, Aryan Mahadeshwar, Vekant Navin, Rajwardhan Sandeep Patil, Ansari Mohammed Akib  

SUBS: Atharv Sameer More, Ashwin Pobatti (GK) 

Share this!

Subscribe to our RSS feed. Tweet this! StumbleUpon Reddit Digg This! Bookmark on Delicious Share on Facebook