Latest News: To Download AIFF 'D' Licence Course Form - Click Here

Ridge D’mello to Captain Maharashtra State Sub – Junior Boy’s Football Team

Ridge D’mello to Captain Maharashtra State Sub – Junior Boy’s Football Team

Maharashtra boy’s to face Madhya Pradesh, Goa and Gujarat.

After gruelling weeks of trials and training at The Cooperage Football Stadium, the team has finally been declared. The team boasts of many exciting talents who have the potential to make a mark in the tournament

The team is as follows:

Chinmay Shirke, Billal Ansari, Aaron Nazereth, Utsav Pradhan, Aman Manghi, Mannan Dang, Cornelius Rodrigues, Utkarsh Rawat, Ridge D’mello (C), Joshua D’souza, Atharva Shinde, Shervin Fernandes, Kaustubh Pachal (Mumbai), Omkar Chougule (Kolhapur), Chaitanya Aduani (Pune), Yash Mardekar, Yashwardhan More (Satara), Ashraf Qureshi (Gondia), Nirupam Agarwal (Nagpur), Sumer Awasekar (Sholapur).

The Head Coach of the team is AFC C License holder Mr. Sachin Narsappa accompanied by Manager Shaikh Azhar and Asst. Coach Hasmukh Baria.


The West Zone Qualifying round of the Sub – Junior National Football Championship is to be held at Seoni, Madhya Pradesh from 14th to 21st February 2016.

Matches will be played on a single leg league basis and the top two teams from each zone will qualify for the Final round of the Championship.


Match Schedule:

Date Team A Team B Venue
15-02-2016 Maharashtra Vs Gujarat Seoni
18-02-2016 Madhya Pradesh Vs Maharashtra Seoni
21-02-2016 Goa Vs Maharashtra Seoni

Share this!

Subscribe to our RSS feed. Tweet this! StumbleUpon Reddit Digg This! Bookmark on Delicious Share on Facebook