Latest News: To Download AIFF 'D' Licence Course Form - Click Here

Patel, Vaz retain posts; Thackeray elected VP

Patel, Vaz retain posts; Thackeray elected VP

Mumbai, August 23: Praful Patel of Gondia District and Souter Vaz of Mumbai District retained their posts as President and Hon. Secretary of Western India Football Association (WIFA).

They were both elected unopposed during the 70th Ordinary General Meeting of WIFA, held in Nagpur on Friday. Pyarelal Chaudhary of Poona District retained the Hon. Treasurer’s position.

Meanwhile, MDFA President, Aditya Thackeray and Parth Jindal of Palghar District, made their maiden entry into the WIFA Executive Committee as they were both elected unopposed as one of the five Vice-Presidents. Maharajkumar Malojiraje Chhatrapati, Haresh K. Vora and Dr. Vishwajit Patangrao Kadam, were all re-elected as the other three Vice-Presidents.

Sushil Kumar Surve (Amravati), Salim Parkote (Latur) and Prof. Kiran Chougle (Solapur) were elected as the three Assistant Secretaries. The OGM also elected 13 members to the Managing Committee.

The elected committee will serve a four-year term.

Share this!

Subscribe to our RSS feed. Tweet this! StumbleUpon Reddit Digg This! Bookmark on Delicious Share on Facebook