Latest News: To Download AIFF 'D' Licence Course Form - Click Here

Maharashtra state women’s team announced for Women’s National Championship

Maharashtra state women’s team announced for Women’s National Championship

Maharashtra will face Manipur, Karnataka & Rajasthan at 23rd Senior Women’s National Championship 2017-18.

After long periods of trials, training and practice matches to knit a strong unit together and challenge for the title, the squad as finally been released.

The team is as follows:

Sr. No. Name District Position
1 Kimberly Fernandez Mumbai Centre Midfield
2 Pranali Shetty Mumbai Centre Back
3 Ankita Shinde Mumbai Goalkeeper
4 Nikita Jadhao Osmanabad Left Back
5 Riya Sukhdeve Nagpur Right Back
6 Namrata Thakur Mumbai Striker
7 Shivani Harer Pune Centre Midfield
8 Afreen Peerbhoy Mumbai Centre Back
9 Priyanka Murade Pune Centre Back
10 Rutuja Gunwant Pune Centre Back
11 Sonali Chemate Pune Right Wing
12 Jyoti Mehra Mumbai Right Wing
13 Tara Khatoon Mumbai Right Wing
14 Hiba Faquih Pune Right Wing
15 Mrudul Shinde Kolhapur Right Wing
16 Kashmira Pednekar Mumbai Goalkeeper
17 Delfiya Pereira Mumbai Left Back
18 Muriel Adam Pune Striker
19 Neha Koli Dhule Right Back
20 Pooja Dhamal Mumbai Centre Midfield


The Head Coach of the team is AFC A License holder Mr. Jeddy Almeida (Mumbai) accompanied by Manager Annie Paul (Nagpur) & Physiotherapist Pooja Mehta (Mumbai).

23rd Senior Women’s National Championship 2017-18 will be held at Cuttack, Odisha from 28th January to 14th February 2018.

Matches will be played on a single leg league basis in the group and the top team from each group will qualify for the Quarter Finals of the Championship (knockout basis).


Match Schedule:

Date Team A Vs. Team B Venue
01-02-2018 Maharashtra Vs Manipur Cuttack, Odisha
05-02-2018 Maharashtra Vs Chhattisgarh Cuttack, Odisha
07-02-2018 Karnataka Vs Maharashtra Cuttack, Odisha


Share this!

Subscribe to our RSS feed. Tweet this! StumbleUpon Reddit Digg This! Bookmark on Delicious Share on Facebook