Latest News: To Download AIFF 'D' Licence Course Form - Click Here

Maharashtra State Men’s Football Team for the West Zone Qualifiers.

Maharashtra State Men’s Football Team for the West Zone Qualifiers.

Maharashtra will face Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Daman & Diu and Goa.

After pre – tournament trials and training at Cooperage Football Stadium, the team has finally been declared. The team boasts of young talent blended with experience.

The team is as follows:

Mervin Stephen, Floyd Dharmai, Mrunal Tandel, Aaron D’costa, Harshad Meher, Abhishek Ambekar, Vijit Shetty, Dion Menezes, Wayne Vaz, Shrikant Veeramallu, Raynier Fernandes, Harold Fernandes, Dhiraj Meher, Vaibhav Karpe (Mumbai), Shakti Singh Thakur, Azhar Shaikh, Mohammed Shabaz Pathan, Mohammed Shafique, Owais Khan (Nagpur), Rahul Talekar (Kolhapur).


The Head Coach of the team is AFC A License holder Mr. Augusto D’silva accompanied by Manager Iqbal Kashmiri and Technical Director of the team Shri Irenio Vaz.


The West Zone Qualifying round of the 70th National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy is to be held at Tilak Maidan, Vasco, Goa from 9th to 18th February 2016.

Matches will be played on a single leg league basis and the top two teams from each zone will qualify for the Final round of the Championship which will be held at Nagpur, Maharashtra.


Match Schedule:

Date Team A Team B Venue
11-02-2016 Maharashtra Vs Gujarat Raia Ground, Margao, Goa
13-02-2016 Madhya Pradesh Vs Maharashtra Raia Ground, Margao, Goa
16-02-2016 Maharashtra Vs Daman & Diu Raia Ground, Margao, Goa
18-02-2016 Maharashtra Vs Goa Raia Ground, Margao, Goa


Share this!

Subscribe to our RSS feed. Tweet this! StumbleUpon Reddit Digg This! Bookmark on Delicious Share on Facebook